Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting NoRA Cupcake Company. We'd love to have your feedback!

Middletown

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to NoRA Cupcake Company and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Hmhodg 3 days ago

BooBerry

Amazing! My significant other works in Middletown and frequently grabs me a cupcake on the way home. I love the rich double chocolate cupcakes but i just tried the booberry and it was amazing (and very rich, the wAY I LIKE IT!) I CANT WAIT TO TRY MORE.

Erica 5 days ago

Cookie Dough Cheesecake

The cookie dough cheesecake cupcake is a family favorite for us. It combines our two most favorite things(aside from each other) cheesecake aND COOKIE DOUGH!! THIS CUPCAKE IS JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF SWEET BUT NOT OVERWHELMINGLY SWEET SO YOU'RE EASILY ABLE TO FINISH THE WHOLE THING. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVERYONE TRY IT AT LEAST ONCE.

Elisabeth 14 days ago

NoREOs

These are an awesome treat. Always grab one if they are available.

Rjaneyteach 18 days ago

Kit Kat

This is my favorite cupcake I have ever eaten in my life! The cream filling is amazing and the kit kat crumbles are placed perfectly. Every time I'm by nora I can't help but go in to check for them.

Hodgehillary 26 days ago

Sweetheart

Melt in my mouth! Talk about a perfect combination. The raspberry notes followed by the deep chocolate made my tastebuds come alive. These cupcakes could save a marriage!!

Mary about 2 months ago

Boss Chick

Absolutely delicious. I love the boss chick. the shop is very welcoming and the staff friendly. i want to try every flavor!

Kristiallen71 2 months ago

Raspberry Lemonade

Delicious! THe raspberry lemonade cupcakes are bright and fruity without being too sweet. These are the perfect summer treat.

Marlo 3 months ago

Boston Cream Pie Cake

This cake is incredibly delicious! If you love Boston cream pie or Boston cream donuts, this cake is the more sophisticated version. The Bavarian cream in between layers is a welcome alternative to a traditional frosting. I bought this for a birthday party where everyone had different tastes and it was a huge hit all around.

Nkbasketball23 3 months ago

50 Shades of Chocolate Cake

Wow! We had the 50 Shades of chocolate cake for an engagement party and it was Amazing. 5 stars.

Hbrum12 4 months ago

Funfetti Cake

The best cupcake I've ever had! I don't even really like cupcakes, but this place is special.

Michellemcnickle3 4 months ago

Chocolate Peanut Butter Explosion

So amazing and yummy! Would totally recommend if you love peanut butter and chocolate!

K 4 months ago

50 Shades Of Chocolate

My brother in law got married last night and they had these cupcakes that looked delicious. It was hard to choose one but I love chocolate. I also decided to bring it home and I ate it the next day for lunch and it was the best freaking cup cake I ever had. I have to get more and share them with my friends and family ♥️

Bridgetharry 4 months ago

Irish Car Bomb

I've been a big fan of NoRA's ever since I stepped into the store. The Irish Car Bomb cupcake is by far my favorite. The Bailey's adds enough flavor to the cake so it's not overly sweet but at the same time the frosting balances it all out. Such a delicious cupcake!

Heatherakress 4 months ago

Mexican Wedding

I had this cupcake in January and I still can't stop thinking about it. If you love chocolate and spice. dO NOT HESITATE, GET THIS CUPCAKE!

Liomask 5 months ago

Cookies 'n Cream

The cupcakes from Noras are absolutely amazing! They're a great size and the staff at this location were extremely amazing! I've had quite a few cupcakes from Noras every time I go I try to try something new and that's the best part of it all. A great variety.

Dk425br813 5 months ago

Cookies 'n Cream

They are all so good! Cookies and cream and half baked are my favorite!

Kelly 5 months ago

Pan-Cup-Cakes + Bacon

Mmm! Perfect in autumn, or any weekend morning.

Sleeauna 5 months ago

Raspberry Lemonade

This bakery has yet to disappoint me! I typucally am not a huge fan of lemon flavoring because it can taste chemically; however this cupcake was AMAZING! You can tell that Nora's prides themselves in fresh, high quality ingredients. The frosting was also not overwhelmingly sweet; it complimented the cake very well. All around a delicious cupcake, i cannot wait to try more!

Elisabeth 5 months ago

Raspberry Lemonade

One of my favorite flavors. The frosting is sweet and tangy and so fruity. Love love love!!

Kaylarosebud11 6 months ago

Irish Car Bomb

The Irish car bomb is one of our favorite cupcakes from Noras!! Always so moist and consistently delicious. This is a must have every time we visit. We highly recommend!

Sicily0812 5 days ago

Irish Car Bomb

I'm mostly a chocolate and ganache or even mousse lover , But the Irish's car bomb cupcake is hand down is pretty spot on with the taste but better.

Elisabeth 14 days ago

Goddess

Amazing the mix of the rasberry and chocolate is the perfect mix.

Elisabeth 14 days ago

Whoopie Pies

I have a love affair with woopie pies and these are my mistress. Sooooo goood

Gissie0887 18 days ago

Cookie Dough

I love love this place. They have the best cupcakes in CT. Its fresh moist and always full of flavor. I was upset when they had left west hartfordn but super excited when i discovered they are 5 mins away from my office in Portland. Im glad i was able to a place wheretheir cupcake are so delicious. On the plus side they have vegan cupcakes that are super yummy as well.

Sam about 1 month ago

Strawberries 'n Cream Cake

This was our wedding cake in October 2019 and it was a HUGE hit! Absolutely stunning and of course delicious. We can't wait to order it again every year to celebrate!

Brittneyperlini1995 2 months ago

Funfetti

Amazing ! Loved every bite. Full of flavor.

Jinzalaco7 3 months ago

Chocolate Chip Cheesecake

SO DELICIOUS! The frosting was so fluffy and it wasn't too sweet. it was also the perfect size. I will definitely be ordering this cupcake again!

Keefet1 3 months ago

Banoffee

The banoffee cupcake, fire. My favorite dessert taken to an entirely new level! 💕

Julia 4 months ago

Blackberry Margarita

Delicious!

Rasheenawitter1227 4 months ago

Red Velvet Cheesecake

Omggggg this was the best red. Velvet cupcakes I ever had so moist and the filling 😋😋😋😋😋 the second one was for my boyfriend unfortunately it never made it home sorry honey

Oly 4 months ago

Irish Car Bomb

This is the absolute best thing in their menu! Unbelievably delicious! My husband and I are both addicted to the frosting! I could just eat a bucket of it alone!

Jessicaadreher 4 months ago

Funny Bone

Delicious! you can't go wrong with this cupcake! It brings me back to the days of pulling that peanut buttery treat out of your lunch box at school...but better! So Yummy!

Maluvsu77 4 months ago

Chocolate Peanut Butter Explosion

I could only pick one but I have tried almost all of them haha. The quality of these yummy cakes is indescribable. You have to try them. Sooooooo good. Great for any occasion who doesn't love cake! Thank you Carrie and staff for always making such great cakes. Love the atmosphere it's so chill and inviting. Thanks again!

Kristen 5 months ago

Irish Car Bomb

my first Nora cupcake dates back to Wesleyan's 2012 "Foodstock" gathering. Now mind you, I am not generally a "sweets" person, but i thought i'd died and gone to cupcake heaven when i sank my taste buds into that irish car bomb. We're talking, "This is so delicious i'm not even sure i wanna share a piece with you" delicious. after that i was hooked and looked for opportunities to satisfy my cupcake cravings. luckily for me, I found that nora was also at the coventry farmer's market and in WEHA. all of their cupcakes are spectacular, but the irish car bomb remains my favorite.

Aly 5 months ago

Cookie Dough

It's hard finding vegan sweets to fill your craving. nora's has always been the go to for birthdays and celebration sweets. You can't go wrong with the vegan cookie dough cupcake! Enough Chocolate without being too overbearing and so much flavor with every bite. Thanks Nora's cupcakes!

Myrandagrillo 5 months ago

Fat Elvis

This cupcake was absolutely amazing!! The cupcakes at Nora's are always fresh and they are never too much, just the perfect snack. We will be coming back for sure!

Kelly 5 months ago

Raspberry Lemonade

Always perfect, the meeting of sassy and sweet.

Althomas1195 5 months ago

Snowball

We ordered 12 cupcakes from noras in Middletown for my mother's birthday and every single cupcake was to die for! Every occasion we go there or suggest this place for other peoples events. Best cupcakes around! Can't wait to get some more soon!

A Nne 6 months ago

Strawberry Hi Hat

hAVE LOVED nORA cUPCAKE FOR YEARS (IT IS MY GO TO BIRTHDAY DESSERT) AND AM SO HAPPY THAT THEY RECENTLY OPENED FOR CURBSIDE PICK UP. tHE ONLY DOWNSIDE WAS THAT BY THE TIME i PLACED MY ORDER THEY "ONLY" HAD A COUPLE OF VARIETIES INCLUDING THE STRAWBERRY HI HIT (A NEW TO ME FLAVOR). wHEN IT WAS FINALLY TIME FOR DESSERT (i NEVER SHARE THESE) i WAS BLOWN AWAY AT HOW GOOD IT WAS - THE C OMBO OF CHOCOLATE AND STRAWBERRY WERE DELECTIBLE AND UTTERLY DELICIOUS! iVE NEVER HAD A BAD CUPCAKE AND EVEN IN THESE TOUGH TIME - NORA CUPCAKE CONTINUES TO MAKE ME A CUPCAKE ADDICT!

Mary 6 months ago

Irish Car Bomb

heaven. I try something new every time I go (lemon drop & salted caramel cupcakes are also to die for) - but the Irish car bomb....is my true love, so I always get one of them as well.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA